top of page

Tire Talk

I have had the misfortune of having two flats while riding. One on the front and then a month later the rear. I pushed the limit of the tires regarding tread life. Since then I have been changing with about 10 to 15 percent tread life left. It just makes me feel better, piece of mind I guess. I read that 90 percent of blowouts happen in the last 10 percent of tread life. I was just curious how every one else manages their tires. Do you change before 10 percent left or wait a bit longer. I have also found that the last 10 percent or so the handling can be reduced quite a bit. I dont know, maybe i could get more life out of my tires, but i know i feel safer changing them sooner rather than pushing it.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page